Friday, November 15

6.6 Factor quadratics with a=1

Thursday, November 14

6.5 quiz + 6.6 Quadratics in standard form

Wednesday, November 13

6.5 inequalities
HW: 327 #15-47 odd

Tuesday, November 12

6.5 inequalities
HW: Stations

Monday, November 11

Chose individual to donate to his/her microloan


Friday, November 1

6.4 Ratios, proportions and variations

Thursday, October 31

6.4 Ratios, proportions and variations

Wednesday, October 30

6.3 Applications of linear equations
HW: 36-58 odd write answer from the back of the book, then explain how they arrived at that answer

Tuesday, October 29

6.2 Quiz  + 6.3 Applications of linear equations
HW: None

Monday, October 28

6.2 Equations with Fractions
HW:299 63-87 odd


Monday – Friday, October 14-18

Class trip – no class


Friday, October 11

Complete Chapter 5 Test

Thursday, October 10

Chapter 5 Test

Wednesday, October 9

Chapter 5 Review
HW: 272 3-114 thirds

Tuesday, October 8

Chapter 5 Review
HW: 272 3-114 thirds

Monday, October 7

5.7 sequences
HW: 286: 7-13, 23-29, 47-51 ODDS


Friday, October 4

No Class – ACT practice test

Thursday, October 3

5.7 Arithmetic and Geometric Sequences
HW: “Career Exploration” worksheet

Wednesday, October 2

5.7 Arithmetic and Geometric Sequences
HW: “Earning Potential” worksheet

Tuesday, October 1

5.7 Arithmetic and Geometric Sequences
HW: “Savings and Debt” worksheet

Monday, September 30

5.7 Arithmetic and Geometric Sequences, The Rising Cost of Not Going to College
HW: Read article + Complete 4 Sum problems – “Does Education Pay?” Worksheet


Friday, September 27

5.7 Geometric Sequence
HW: 268#23-37 and 39-45 odd

Thursday, September 26

5.7 Arithmetic Sequence
HW: 268#7-21 odd

Wednesday, September 25

5.6 Applied Problems
HW: 85-99 odd

Tuesday, September 24

5.6 Scientific Notation and Decimal Notation
HW: 259#37-83 odd

Monday, September 23

5.6 Rules of Exponents
HW: 259 #7-35 odd


Wednesday-Friday, September 18-20

No class – View Southern + Senior Retreat

Tuesday, September 17

5.5 Real Number System day 2
HW: 250: 7-37 odd No Quiz on Monday

Monday, September 16

5.5 Real Number System

 


Wednesday – Friday, September 11-13

Homeleave

Monday, September 9

 

Tuesday, September 10

2.6 Irrational Numbers, Quotient rule, Addition and Subtraction of Radicals

Monday, September 9

2.6 Irrational Numbers, Quotient rule, Addition and Subtraction of Radicals


Friday, August 230

5.3 Rational Numbers – equivalent fractions
HW: 1-4, 19-27

Thursday, August 29

5.2 Quiz + discussed 5.3 Rational Numbers
HW:

Wednesday, August 28

Completed 5.2 Integers
HW: 219 #27-85

Tuesday, August 27

5.1 quiz + intro to 5.2 Integers
HW: none

Monday, August 26

Practiced for 5.1 Quiz
HW: Practice on Khan Academy


Friday, August 23

Discussed 5.1: Practiced LCM and GCF word problems
HW: Worksheet – quiz on Monday

Thursday, August 22

Discussed 5.1: Quiz 5.1a, discussed GCF
HW: Complete notes – quiz on Monday

Wednesday, August 21

Discussed 5.1 Natural Numbers/Factors/Prime Factors/GCF/LCM
HW: Pg. 209: #7-25, 37-65 – work until your confidant, check  B.O.B. (back of book)

Tuesday, August 20

Discussed 5.1  Natural Numbers/Factors/Prime factors
HW: read 5.1

Monday, August 19

Last day for Renovation + Real Estate + Advertisement project


Monday-Friday August 12-16

Renovation + Real Estate + Advertisement project


Friday, August 9

Discuss homework

Thursday, August 8

HW: P 12 #1-21 odd

Wednesday, August 7

HW: none

Tuesday, August 6

HW: Know the difference between inductive reasoning and deductive reasoning, practice on page 14: 41-63 odds

Monday, August 5

HW: Sign up for a gmail account, if you do not have one already, then take the Syllabus + Handbook Survey