Algebra II Assignments Blog

/Algebra II Assignments Blog
Algebra II Assignments Blog 2017-10-17T18:52:52+00:00

Course Description

Tuesday October 17

discussed more attributes of quadratic equations, writing them in different forms;
p. 249 #4-8, 14-18, 24-28, 34, 36 even

Monday October 16

discussed test 3;
discussed attributes of quadratic equations;
p.240 #8-14, 22-28 even


Friday October 13

test 3;
read:  pp.236-239 (quadratics)

Thursday October 12

no class today, due to college fair;
test 3 on Friday

Wednesday October 11

quiz 3.2;
test 3 on Friday

Tuesday October 10

discussed p.214; worked multiple examples ;
quiz tomorrow

Monday October 9

discussed inverse matrices and solving systems with them;
worked examples from the problem set;
p.214 #4-8, 14-16, 26-30 even


Friday October 6

no class, due to Fall Festival preparations

Thursday October 5

discussed determinants and Cramer’s rule;
worked examples from the homework set;
p. 207 #4-10, 12-18, 30-36 even

Wednesday October 4

discussed matrix multiplication;
p. 199 #4-18, 22-26 even

Tuesday October 3

no class because of ASVAB testing

Monday, October 2

discussed matrix arithmetic;
p. 191 #4-18, 24, 26 even (due Wednesday);
no class tomorrow because of ASVAB testing


Friday, September 29

quiz on solving systems of equations;
read:  187-190 (matrix arithmetic)

Thursday, September 28

worked more examples of  3 equations & 3 unknowns;
quiz tomorrow

Wednesday, September 27

worked more examples of  3 equations & 3 unknowns;
finish working on p.182 #4, 6, 10-20 even

Tuesday, September 26

no class, due to Iowa Assessments testing

Monday, September 25

no class, due to Iowa Assessments testing


Friday, September 22

no class, due to Field Day

Thursday, September 21

briefly discussed solving a linear system of inequalities by graphing;
began discussing solving a 3 equation, 3 unknown system by elimination;
start working on p.182 #4, 6, 10-20 even (due next Thursday);
next class period is Wednesday, due to Field Day and Testing

Wednesday, September 20

discussed solving a linear system by substitution and by elimination;
p.164#4-12, 16-24, 28-32 even

Tuesday, September 19

discussed test over chapter 2;
discussed solving a linear system graphically;
p.156 #4-8, 18-26 even

Monday, September 18

test over chapter 2;
read:  152-155


Friday, September 8

no class, due to Community Outreach Day

Thursday, September 7

quiz 2.2;
test 2 on Monday; BWCA participants need to take it before leaving Sunday

Wednesday, September 6

discussed p. 135;
reviewed for quiz;
quiz 2.2 tomorrow;
test 2 on Monday; BWCA participants need to take it before leaving Sunday

Tuesday, September 5

discussed p. 127;
discussed/demonstrated working with 2-variable inequalities;
p.135 #8-16, 22, 24, 30, 32 even

Monday, September 4

discussed Friday’s quiz;
discussed translations and transformations;
p. 127 #4-8, 16-22 even


Friday, September 1

quiz over the first part of chapter 2;
read:  pp. 123-126 (transformations and translations)

Thursday, August 31

reviewed what we’ve done so far in chapter 2;
quiz tomorrow

Wednesday, August 30

discussed scatter plots, line of best fit, and correlation;
p.117-118 #4-18 even

Tuesday, August 29

discussed direct variations;
p.109 #4-28 even

Monday, August 28

discussed writing a linear equation, given the slope and a point, or given two points;
p.101-102 #4-16, 20, 22, 30-36 even


Friday, August 25

discussed standard form and slope-intercept form of linear functions;
p.93 #4-16, 24-28, 32-36 even

Thursday, August 24

did % grade activity;
read:  pp. 89-92

Wednesday, August 23

discussed yesterday’s HW;
discussed linear functions;
p.86 #4-14, 18-26 even

Tuesday, August 22

discussed Friday’s quiz;
discussed the concept of a mathematical function;
pp. 76-79 #16-38 even

Monday, August 21

no class, due to solar eclipse


Friday, August 18

quiz over chapter 1
read pp. 72-72 (functions)

Thursday, August 17

discussed homework;
reviewed chapter 1
quiz tomorrow over chapter 1

 Wednesday, August 16

discussed homework;
discussed the absolute value function;
worked sample problems;
p. 55-56 #4-20, 44-50 even

 Tuesday, August 15

discussed homework;
discussed graphing linear inequalities;
worked sample problems;
p. 44-47 #4-32, 62-72 even

 Monday, August 14

discussed homework;
reviewed solving for unknowns;
worked sample problems;
p. 30-32 #4-14, 18-26 even


Friday, August 11

discussed homework;
reviewed solving equations
p. 21-22 #4-12, 20-28, 34-38, 44-48, 56-60 even

Thursday, August 10

reviewed working powers and variables;
p. 13-15 #4-48, 60 even

Wednesday, August 9

discussed pretest;
briefly discussed properties of real numbers;
p. 9-5 #64-80 even

Tuesday, August 8

pretest;
read pp. 2-5

Monday, August 7

explained course content;
reviewed Algebra I concepts;
pretest tomorrow