Friday, November 15

5.5

Thursday, November 14

5.3 (Point-Slope form) Quiz + 5.4

Wednesday, November 13

5.3 practice
HW: worksheet

Tuesday, November 12

5.3 Write equations in point-slope form
HW: 305 #3-27

Monday, November 11

5.1-5.2 Quiz + Word Problem Stations
HW: complete Word Problem Stations


Friday, November 1

Chapter 4 Test

Thursday, October 31

Chapter 4 Review
HW:Pg. 271 # 5-33 odd

Wednesday, October 30

4.7 Function notation day two
HW:265# 23-33 odd + Begin Chapter 4 Review Pg. 271 # 5-33 odd

Tuesday, October 29

4.7 Function notation
HW:265# 3-11, 15-21 odd

Monday, October 28

4.6 Direct Variation
HW: 3-33odd, 41-43 odd


Thursday and Friday, October 17-18

Homeleave

Wednesday, October 16

4.3 day 2 How to find intercepts of a graph
HW: 229 #17-43 odd

Tuesday, October 15

4.1-4.2 Quiz + 4.3 How to find intercepts
HW: 229#5-15 odd

Monday, October 14

4.2 Practice graphing on the floor graph, play capture the candy game


Friday, October 11

4.2 Graph linear equations, standard form, vertical and horizontal lines, linear functions, domain and range
HW: 219: 3-39 odd

Thursday, October 10

4.1 Quadrants, origin, axis, plotting points, graph function (Watch notes here) (Watch class here) Amazon link for sticky notes
HW: none

Wednesday, October 9

chapter 3 test
HW: 204: 1-11 all

Tuesday, October 8

Kaboom Game + Chapter 3 review
HW: 192 #1-61 odds – Due Wednesday

Monday, October 7

3.3 Quiz + Begin Chapter 3 review
HW: 192 #1-61 odds – Due Wednesday


Friday, October 4

3.8 Literal Equations (Click here for notes) 3.7 – 3.8 Quiz Monday
HW:187 #20-31 ALL
See below for answers:

Thursday, October 3

3.8 Literal Equations
HW: P187 #3-19 odd

Wednesday, October 2

3.7 Percent Problems + 3.8 Literal Equations
HW: Sort the green slips and solve the ones that solve for the part and original.

Tuesday, October 1

3.7 Percent Problems
HW: Sort the green slips and solve the ones that ask, “What Percent…”

Monday, September 30

3.6 Scale drawing continued
HW: 172:33-43 odd


Friday, September 27

3.6a Quiz + 3.6 Scale + Scale drawing/models
HW: 3.6 WS

Thursday, September 26

3.5 Quiz + 3.6 Cross Products
HW: 171 3-29 odd

Wednesday, September 25

3.2-3.4 Quiz + 3.5 Proportions and Ratios
HW: 165 #3-51 odd

Tuesday, September 24

3.4 Solving multi step equations   (Notes)
HW: 157:3-45 odd

Monday, September 23

3.3 Solving two step equations
HW: 150:3-41 odd


Thursday, September 19-Friday, September 20

ITED/COGAT testing – no class

Wednesday, September 18

3.1 Quiz  + 3.2 Solving two-step equations
HW: 144 3-21 odd

Tuesday, September 17

3.1 Solving one-step equations
HW: 138: 41-57 odd

Monday, September 16

3.1 Solving one-step equations, 3.1 quiz Wednesday
HW: 137:3-39 odd

 


Thursday – Friday, September 12-13

Homeleave

Wednesday, September 11

Chapter 2 Test

Tuesday, September 10

 Review for Chapter 2 class with a game of Kaboom!
HW: 121 1-59 odd – due Wednesday

Monday, September 9

 Review for Chapter 2 class with a game of Kaboom!
HW: 121 1-59 odd – due Wednesday


Friday, August 30

2.5 Distributive Property
HW: 99 : 5-19

Thursday, August 29

2.4 Properties of Real numbers
HW: 91: 19-27

Wednesday, August 28

2.4 Multiplication of real numbers
HW: 91:3-17, 29-41

Tuesday, August 27

2.2 Properties of addition
HW: Properties of Addition worksheet – quiz tomorrow

Monday, August 26

2.3 Subtracting real numbers  + Practice
HW: P.82 3-37 odd


Friday, August 23

2.2 Adding real numbers
HW: P.77 #3-43 odd

Thursday, August 22

Discussed 2.1 – opposites, absolute value, and conditional statements
HW: P. 68 #23-49 odd

Wednesday, August 21

Discussed 2.1 – System of Real Numbers

HW: P. 67 #5-21

Tuesday, August 20

Discussed syllabus, and 2.1 – System of Real Numbers

HW: Read section 2.1

Monday, August 19

HW: Sign up for a gmail account, if you do not have one already, join our google classroom,  then take the Syllabus + .Handbook Survey