Friday, November 15

8.3 Quiz

Thursday, November 14

8.3 Properties of zero and negative exponents.
HW: Tarsia

Wednesday, November 13

8.3 Properties of zero and negative exponents.
HW: 506 #39-45 all

Tuesday, November 12

8.3 Properties of zero and negative exponents.
HW: 506 #4-38 all

Monday, November 11

8.3 Properties of zero and negative exponents.
HW: None


Friday, November 1

8.2 Power divided by a power
HW: 498 # 3-35 odd

Thursday, October 31

8.1 Quiz + 8.2 Power divided by a power

Wednesday, October 30

8.1 Power times a power, power to a power, product to a power
HW: 492# 4-38 even (answers)

Tuesday, October 29

8.1 Power times a power, power to a power, product to a power
HW: None

Monday, October 28

Complete Chapter 7 Test


Wednesday – Friday, October 16-18

Homeleave

Tuesday, October 15

7.6 Graphing systems of inequalities
HW: 469 #9-13 odd

Monday, October 14

7.5 Quiz + 7.6 Graphing systems of inequalities
HW: none


Friday, October 11

7.5 Special Systems
HW: complete 462

Thursday, October 10

7.5 Special Systems
HW: 462: 26-31 solve algebraically then check on desmos.com

Wednesday, October 9

7.5 Special Systems
HW: 462:8-13

Tuesday, October 8

7.4 Quiz + 7.5 Special Systems
HW: None

Monday, October 7

7.4 Multiplying systems first before using elimination method
HW:


Friday, October 4

7.4 Solve linear systems by multiplying first
HW: 454 #3-8 Check on desmos.com

Thursday, October 3

7.4 Solve linear systems by multiplying first
HW:462: 26-31

Wednesday, October 2

7.3 Solve by elimination  scavenger hunt
HW:none

Tuesday, October 1

7.3 Solve by elimination
HW:447 # 9-21 odd

Monday, September 30

7.3 Solve by elimination
HW: 447 # 3-8 all check on Desmos


Friday, September 27

7.2 Solving by substitution
HW: 439: 20-28 all Check your answers on Desmos.com

Thursday, September 26

7.2 Solving by substitution (Click here for notes)
HW: 439 #9-17 all Check your answers on Desmos.com

Wednesday, September 25

7.2 Solving by substitution (Click here for notes)
HW: 439 #3-8 all Check your answers on Desmos.com

Tuesday, September 24

7.1 Solving systems of equations by graphing
HW: 430 # 3-25 odd

Monday, September 23

7.1 Introduction to Systems of Equations with Desmos Activity
HW: None


Thursday-Friday, September 19-20

Chapter 6 Test

Wednesday, September 18

Chapter 6 review – Test Thursday
HW: 415: 5-43 odd

Tuesday, September 17

6.7 Quiz + Begin chapter 6 review – Test Thursday
HW: 415: 5-43 odd

Monday, September 16

Linear Inequality Scavenger Hunt – 6.7 Quiz tomorrow

 


Wednesday – Friday, September 11-13

Homeleave

Tuesday, September 10

6.7 Practice graphing linear inequalities in two variables – scavenger hunt

Monday, September 9

6.7 Practice graping linear inequalities in two variables – scavenger hunt


Friday, August 30

6.5 SOlving absolute value equations of the form a= |x+k| +h
HW:Maze

Thursday, August 29

6.5 b Quiz over solving absolute value equations of the form |x+h|=a, discussed solving absolute value of the form |x+h|+k=a
HW: 393 #15-20

Wednesday, August 28

Solving absolute value equations
HW: 393 #3-14

Tuesday, August 27

Quiz on solving and compound inequalities + intro to solving absolute value equations
HW: none (Week of Spiritual Emphasis)

Monday, August 26

Shortened schedule: Practice solving AND compounds
HW: Continue practice, Quiz on AND compounds tomorrow


Friday, August 23

Discussed No Parking Sign Compound inequality activity
HW: Wrote inequalities to match graphs

Thursday, August 22

Discussed No Parking Sign Compound inequality activity
HW: complete activity at home

Wednesday, August 21

No Parking Sign compound inequality activity
HW: None

Tuesday, August 20

Quizzed over 6.4a, discussed Venn Diagrams
HW: complete the Venn Diagram worksheet – quiz tomorrow

Monday, August 19

And/Or statements, Venn diagrams, solve conditional inequalities
HW: Conditional inequalities worksheet – 6.4 quiz Wednesday


Thursday, August 8

HW:359: 23-35 odd

Wednesday, August 7

HW:359: 1-21 odd

Tuesday, August 6

Inequalities in real-life scavenger hunt

HW: None

Monday, August 5

HW: Take the Syllabus + Handbook Survey